Drunken Watermelon Slushy. Love, Music and hopefully sun!!!!

Drunken Watermelon Slushy

This week-end is going to be awesome!!! No matter what, but it would be better if it was extra sunny and hot!!! You just never know in BC, so please send positive thoughts to the sky for us this weekend!!!!

Let’s start this again; this weekend, is going to be awesome, because hubby and I are going to the Live at Squamish Music Fest!!! We are going to be young again! No kids, no worries, no driving back after drinking, it is going to be good! All day outdoor music, with a great line up of most amazing Canadian bands, even if we are really going just to see The Tragically Hip, I’m sure they all going to be good! Drinking and eating with no limits, then crashing at a hotel…. because I don’t mind feeling young and raunchy again, but let’s not push it, I am not sleeping on the campsite by the festival, nonono… Like I said, let’s make it a weekend!

Anyhow, that’s what will be doing! To celebrate the fiesta ahead, I am sharing with you this great summer drink recipe. Easy, refreshing, sweet and even the kids would like it (just omit the vodka, please…). I wish I could bring it with me, but like all good festival, you have to buy your booze on site… Oh well, as long as it’s nice and cold….

So while I’m away partying, enjoy slurping on this amazing slushy!!!

Party on!!!!!Woohoo!!! (with fingers in the air)

Ingredients (2 glasses)

  • 4 cups diced watermelon
  • 1 cup frozen raspberries (or other berries)
  • 2 shots of vodka
  • 1 T vanilla syrup (or simple syrup, honey, sugar… any sweetener)
  • 6 fresh mint leaves (optional)

Instructions

  • Place your diced watermelon in the freezer for at least 4 hours prior.
  • Add all the ingredients to the blender, blend until slushy, and Voila!!!
  • I do the same with no vodka for a kid friendly version.

Find the easy to print, share and e-mail recipe on my Recipage.

You may also like:

Hibiscus Tea

Raspberry and Rosemary Sherbet (check the bottom page featured drink)

Rainbow Jello (you can always add vodka to your jello 😉

Linkies:

I Heart Nap TimeAddicted to RecipesSumo’s Sweet StuffSkip to my LouSix Sisters’ StuffIt’s OverflowingSweet as Sugar CookiesCrumbs & ChaosSomething SwankyFoodie Friends FridayWhipperberryNot Your Ordinary RecipesBacon Time with the Hungry HippoRattlebridge FarmKitchen Fun with my 3 SonsThe Foley FamTutus & Tea Parties

Post publishing updates:

Sep 1st: This recipe was featured on Scrumptious Sunday, from the yummy blog: Addicted to Recipes!!! Thank you for your support!

I was featured, I was Featured by Addicted to Recipes

7 thoughts on “Drunken Watermelon Slushy. Love, Music and hopefully sun!!!!

  1. Pingback: Tailgate Chili Con Carne, THE must for your Super Bowl Party!!! « Tartine & Maple

Leave your comment, I would love to hear from you!

